Emergency: 911        Non-Emergency: (803) 436-2774
Location: 1281 North Main Street, Sumter, SC 29153
     Mailing: P.O. Box 430, Sumter, SC 29151

2019 - 2020 Sheriff's Association President

ShrAssoc1   ShrAssoc2

In July of 2020, Sheriff Anthony Dennis received the award for the 2020 South Carolina Sheriff of the Year.  This award was in recognition of Sheriff Dennis' leadership during his  tenure as the 2019 - 2020 President of the South Carolina Sheriffs' Association.  Sheriff Dennis sets a high bar and continues to live up to it.  He is a tireless advocate for his staff and the citizens of Sumter County for whom he serves. 

ShrAssoc3   ShrAssoc4

Learn more about the South Carolina Sheriffs' Association by clicking here.